Memorial Day 2020: Online Ceremony

  • 25 May 2020
  • 18:00 - 18:30
  • MemorialDayOnline.com

6 pm Belgium   12 pm NYC   11 am Chicago    10 am Denver    9 am LA

Americans and Belgians have gathered on Memorial Day since 1923 to honor those who made the ultimate sacrifice for liberty during World Wars I and II. Covid-19 won't stop the remembrance but, this year, the public is instead invited to a live online ceremony experience:  MemorialDayOnline.com

The 30 minute ceremony can be easily viewed on your mobile phone or computer. You can even invite friends and family in Belgium or around the world to experience the ceremony together with you in a virtual seating area as you share memories and reflect on this year’s special event.  Learn more on the American Overseas Memorial Day Association in Belgium’s website (AOMDA.org).


If you are moved to support the work of the AOMDA, you can donate directly to its Foundation.  Funds received support Memorial Day ceremonies in Belgium, among other worthy activities.  To donate, please click on this link and review all the options available for easy payment.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software